Leadership Awards

Congratulations to all of the winners!

 Chautauqua Leadership Network Leaders of the Year Awards
Tuesday, August 13, 2019
Registration 7 – 7:30 a.m.
Program 7:30 a.m. - 9:30 a.m.
Chautauqua Suites in Mayville, NY
For 27 years, CLN has developed leaders that shape the future of Chautauqua County.
Numbering over 500, these leaders help our communities meet the ongoing challenges the County faces.
CLN will honor four outstanding recipients at the annual Leaders of the Year Awards. We are excited to announce the following winners:
CLN Student Leader – MacKenzie Watson, Jamestown High School
CLN Volunteer Leader Award – Brad Raak, posthumously, National Comedy Center 
CLN Community Development – Small Business Development Center, Jamestown Community College
CLN Leader of the Year – Mayor Wilfred Rosas, City of Dunkirk 
Please join us in celebrating with these award winners. 
 Tickets to the event are $25 per person or $250 table sponsor - Online Ticket Requests - RSVP by July 31, 2019
Sponsorships opportunities are available - Online Sponsorship Form
For more information, contact Katie Young by email at  kyoung@chautauqualeadership.org , by phone 716-338-1555.

CLN Leader of the Year Award
This award is presented to an individual or organization who leads, inspires, and engages other members of their community for the betterment of Chautauqua County.


Wilfred Rosas
Andy Goodell
Thomas Benson
Jane and Tom Becker
Kristy B. Zabrodsky
Gary R. Lynn
Dr. Gregory DeCinque
Larry Robinson and Pene Hutton
Dennis L. Hefner, Ph.D.
Susan F. McNamara, Ph.D.
Michael P. Sullivan
Thomas J. Whitney
Vincent Horrigan
Jamestown Area Medical Associates, LLP
Kurt and Mark Maytum
R. Bard Schaack, Esq
Robert Berke, MD, MPH, MBPP, MBA
Gebbie Foundation
Gregory L. Peterson
Lillian V. Ney

Nominate a Leader of the Year
CLN Student Leader Award
This award is presented to a student (kindergarten through college) who has distinguished him or herself through service to their school and the community. This individual has demonstrated excellence, leadership, scholarship, personal integrity, and dedication to their school.

2019           MacKenzie Watson

2018           Kids With a Cause (KWAC)
2017           Asha DeHarder

CLN Volunteer Leader Award
This award is presented to an individual who as an active volunteer has demonstrated outstanding volunteer leadership by contributing their time and talent at either the local or the county level.

2019            Brad Raak
2018            Richard Rupprecht
2017            Bob Crane

CLN Community Development Award
This award is presented to an individual or organization who demonstrates an ongoing and deep commitment to community development by providing meaningful service or learning opportunities.

2019           Small Business Development Center at Jamestown Community College

2018           Jeff Kroon
2017           Jennifer Gibson